Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

 

 

 

admin

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1mq7qjfTCB6xSlbfxHM8m3KcVJmO-TfoW/view

 

Flores Parents check the

La Joya ISD Website

https://www.lajoyaisd.com/

at 10am and 5pm

daily for district updates

LJISD Elementary

 

j.guajardo

music

free meals

wifi on wheels

 

 

 

 

WELCOME TO GUILLERMO FLORES ELEMENTARY!

It is our goal at Flores Elementary to ensure that your student recieves quality instruction in a safe and friendly environment.  We look forward to working with you and your student to achieve our goals for the 2019-2020 school year.

 

OUR GOALS FOR 2019-2020:

1. 97% or higher attendance in all classrooms

 In order to achieve this goal, we are providing an incentive to all students and teachers whose classrooms have 97% attendance or higher for the week.  Those classrooms will have a Free Dress Day during the week following their achievement of the goal. 

2. Increase reading fluency and comprehension

 As a district, La Joya ISD is invested in promoting lifelong reading for all students.  To support this, Guillermo Flores Elementary is promoting reading through Reading Renaissance, TRPI/Tejas LEE interventions, MTSS – Reading and Dyslexia supports our students. 

 

 

Easily Translate Our Website/Traducir Nuestra Página Web

 

Google Translation Disclaimer


Campus Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

partly-cloudy

Temperature: 72˚F

Current Condition: Mostly Cloudy

Wind Speeds: 9.95mph

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

5-day Outlook

Friday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 88/74
Humid and mostly cloudy throughout the day.
Saturday:
rain
Temperature: 89/66
Possible light rain overnight.
Sunday:
rain
Temperature: 81/71
Humid and overcast throughout the day.
Monday:
cloudy
Temperature: 91/74
Humid and overcast throughout the day.
Tuesday:
partly-cloudy
Temperature: 94/74
Humid and mostly cloudy throughout the day.

Contact Information

Guillermo Flores Elementary
1913 Roque Salinas Rd.
Mission, Texas 78572
Schedule:

School Hours

7:20 am – 3:20 pm

Class Hours

7:35 am – 3:05 pm

Map
Map  
Phone: (956) 323-2760
Fax: (956) 323-2761

Principal's Picture

Mrs. Jaqueline Escobedo

Principal

j.escobedo@lajoyaisd.net

Mrs. Salilnas

Supervisor

Behavior Coordinator

m.salinas40@lajoyaisd.net

Juan Guajardo

Counselor

j.guajardo@lajoyaisd.net

(956) 314-0230

https://forms.gle/uPduUDJRErUDxTzV8

counseling request

Counseling Request QR Code

Gracie Guajardo

G. Guajardo

Librairan

g.guajardo@lajoyaisd.net

Mrs. Capitanachi

Capitanachi

Resource Teacher

m.capitanachi@lajoyaisd.net

Mrs.Fregoso

fregoso

d.fregoso@lajoyaisd.net

Debbie Solis

Debbie Solis

Reading Specialist

d.medina@lajoyaisd.net

Mrs. Cavazos

Cavazos

Reading Specialist

e.cavazos@lajoyaisd.net

Mr. Loya

loya

Music Teacher

d.loya@lajoyaisd.net

Coach Villarreal

Coach Villarreal

Coach Villarreal

m.villarreal24@lajoyaisd.net